Important: Delete issues action cannot be reverted.
There are two ways to delete an issue in YouTrack:
- click the "Delete issue" button in the full-screen issue view
- use the "delete" command in Command Dialog that is invoked by Ctrl-Alt-J
These actions only schedule the issue for removal. The issue won't be visible anywhere, but still present in the database for two more weeks.
To get the issues expunged from the database immediately one can try to create a fake project, move issues there, and then delete the project.
Issues can be restored only within the entire YouTrack instance as per procedure .