How do I give users the right to add new versions?

New version go out on a regular basis, but some users - our testers - seem not to have the right to add a new version, which means one of our developers is required to manually add the new version.

 

How do I give testers the right to see and use the "Add version" link?

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink
Official comment

To be able to create new values in "Version" field (and to see "Add version" link) your testers need "Update Project" permission in corresponding projects.

Please note that this permission is much wider than editing one field: it allows editing all project-related settings, including all custom field values, attaching and detaching workflows etc. It is not possible to restrict permissions to allow to edit only some project custom fields.

Please sign in to leave a comment.