Read only agile board?

Is it possible to make a board 'read-only'? I have a high level product backlog board that I want to show to everyone in the organization, but I don't want anyone to inadvertently move or remove those stories. 

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink
Official comment

Hi Daniel,

Please go to Agile Boards -> Your board -> Board Settings (cog icon on the right) -> General and update the following fields:

1. Choose in "Can view and use the board" dropdown list the group which includes all your organization and has permission only to view(read) issues and project. Make sure this group doesn't have permissions to update issue or to create issue. For example, the group "Registered users" is auto-joined and has an Observer role by default. If you need to create your own group, please refer to https://www.jetbrains.com/help/youtrack/standalone/Create-User-Group.html.

2. Choose in "Can edit board settings" dropdown list "Owner", so only you and members with low-level administration permissions can edit the board.

Please let me know if it helps. 

Please sign in to leave a comment.