Setting default "visible to"

We have a YouTrack project where we want clients to report issues and follow those issues, but we want to create our internal issues private per default.


Is there a way to change the default "Visible to" group or another permission group trick to allow this scenario?

(I have tried creating a custom workflow with the workflow editor, which kind of worked, but it was not an elegant or flexible solution).
3 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Is there any update on this? This is something we really need, or a separate comments area would be even better.

0
Comment actions Permalink

+1

 

It seems like really essential feature.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hello,

For now, you can use only workflows to achieve that, please refer to https://www.jetbrains.com/help/youtrack/standalone/restrict-issue-visibility-workflow.html for examples and let me know if you face any problems. 

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.