How do I delete a user once I've created one and she's interacted with youtrack?

When I try, I get error messages similar to:

Can't remove entity [User: id = 18-30[up-to-date] (RemovedSaved)] with incoming links:   1: Issue: id = 55-870[up-to-date] (Saved).reporter   2: IssueComment: id = 61-1346[up-to-date] (Saved).author

And now I see there is a youtrack youtrack item about this from the past:

http://youtrack.aws.intellij.net/issue/JT-8158

but this seems kinda silly - I should be able to remove a user so he/she doesn't count against the total number of users yet their old interactions are still attributed to them.

If for example I merge them with guest, and do this repeatedly as users leave the company for example, I will lose the audit trail of who said what.

Seems there should be a better story here.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Hello, Jerry!

You can ban user instead of deleting him. Banned users are not counted in license limitations. To ban user you should go to users list in admin menu.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.