Make changes without sending notification?

I want to clean up my issues by closing a lot of old issues from customers, but I don't want the customers to receive an email notification for these changes.
Is there an "official" way to accomplish this? The only solution I thought of so far is disabling email via administration settings, then making the changes and then enabling email again.
2 comments
Comment actions Permalink
A project admin can apply the bulk command silently - he has to click on the button "Silent Apply" in the Command Window. Please look at the reference for details.
0
Comment actions Permalink
thank you so much for your super fast reply! That was indeed what I needed - must have overlooked it in the documentation.
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.