Banned users still available in certain YouTrack dropdowns?

Hi,

I've banned a bunch of our old team members, as I didn't want to delete the user history of comments. I'd expected these users to be hidden from all aspects of the UI, but it appears I can add them as watchers to issues.

Is this by design?
2 comments
Comment actions Permalink
Hi Jim,

Yes, it's by designed. The use case is - if user was set as assignee of an issue and then become banned, it's expected that assignee value doesn't reset to default value.
I recommend you to remove banned users from the bundles manually.

Thank you.
0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi, it would be good to have an option to remove banned users from all search completion too. We generally like to keep old inactive users for historical purposes (issue and comment history), but it's annoying to see them in search completion all the time.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.