Suddenly teammates are Anonymized?

Today we logged in to our YouTrack Cloud instance see that my whole team cannot see each other's tasks anymore, or their status on Agile boards, they can only see themselves and no one else's data. Yesterday all was well, today this, and I don't believe we made any changes to perms, roles, etc. My employees will see all tasks assigned to other people as being "Unassigned."

Anyone else seeing this?

I think recently the "anonymize" user function was added to support GDPR rules, could it be related to something that just got turned on maybe? Or a new setting we need to change?

Strangely myself and another manager can see the boards normally (all tasks assigned and full data) which makes me think perhaps this is a sudden role-based issue?

 

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink
Official comment

Hi!

I'm Sergey from the Youtrack team.

Thank you for the post. I'm happy to help you.

It occurs for users who don't have access to view other users don't see other users' names.

If that's not intended, you (or your system admin) should grant such users a permission to view other users and everything will be back to normal. For that, please go to settings → Roles → Open a role → Make sure that the users' roles have the Read User Basic permission (at the bottom of the Hub tab). Once you grant this permission, ask the users to check it again.

If any questions appear, please let me know.

Please sign in to leave a comment.