Limit editing of knowledge base articels to one user at a time

We are writing Knowledge Base articels with multiple developers and therefor have problems when two or more developer edit the same article at the same time. The last save overwrites all other changes made during editing.
There is the history of the article and the user is also warned that the article changed during editing but still one needs to merge the changes manually.
Best would be to know that someone else is already editing the article and wait till its free or even enable articles to be read only when been edited. Is there such a feature already or might that be a feature request?

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink

Hi!

We plan to introduce collaborative editing for KB articles, but we don't have any ETA for that, unfortunately. Vote for the request, please, so you won't miss the updates on the matter.

1

Please sign in to leave a comment.