How do I hide the timesheets from other developers?

All of my developers can see and edit the time sheets for other developers. This is terrible!

How do I hide the timesheets from other developers?

0
6 comments

I'm afraid, currently, there is no option to hide other users' timesheets.

Viewing other users depends on the Read User Basic permission in a user's role. This permission applies to all projects. Revoking this permission will prevent the user from seeing other users in timesheets, but it also will apply to all the places where users are shown, not only the timesheets.

We have a request to add more granular work items permissions, so please vote for it, it helps us measure how much impact this feature will have on our customers.

2

Good question. 

0

I see it as a privacy and legal issue as well. 

1

this makes rimetracking nearly unusable with youtrack. are there plans to fix this?

0

Hi! This problem should be fixed by JT-45094 (linked by Alisa some time ago in this thread). The Read Work Item permission used to be required to view own work items as well—starting with 2024.1, it won't be this way anymore. That means you will be able to remove this permission from the user role so users don't see the time logged by other users. Please subscribe to the linked issue to be notified of the release where this update will be included.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.