Timetracking is still visible in History tab after disabling "Read Work Item" for User Role

Hello, we do not want to allow our customers to view the timetracking, so we disabled it using the "Read Work Item" permission under roles. Why this setting is not called ‘Read/Update Time Tracking’ as expected from reading your documentation is another issue.

Using this setting the time-tracking tab disappears for a user of that role, which is what is expected. =)

However, in the History tab every time tracking entry is still visible for the user, which defies the purpose of disabling the time-tracking tab.

So how does one either disable the history tab on a role / user basis or fix it so that timetracking history entries are omitted for users in a role disallowing reading of timetracking entries?

Thanks in advance.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink
Official comment

Hello, I'm sorry for the delay.

This is as designed at the moment. If you want to hide these changes from some particular user, you can make this field private and make sure that user doesn't have Read Issue Private Fields / Update Issue Private Fields permissions.

Please let me know if I can answer any further questions, thank you.

Please sign in to leave a comment.