Reset to Factory Settings

I've hacked on the workflow and field values while exploring YouTrack and would now like to start over. Is there a way to restore an existing install to its "factory" settings other than by uninstalling/reinstalling?
5 comments
Comment actions Permalink
Hello Chris,
Do you use InCloud or self-hosted version of YouTrack? In case of the later, which how do you install it?

Alexander
0
Comment actions Permalink
Self-hosted. I downloaded the free edition and installed on a Windows machine.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Chris,
You can just remove teamsysdata folder located in the user home folder. Be aware that it will remove all the data in your installation, not only field schema or workflows.

Alexander
0
Comment actions Permalink
BTW, as for workflows, they can be dropped to factory defaults with "Restore Default Workflows" link on workflows screen in admin area:
0
Comment actions Permalink
I used Alexander's tip of deleting the teamsysdata folder. Thanks.
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.