Sprints remain visible in new agile board sprint-dropdown

Hi everyone,

A question from the Netherlands...

We have decided to change how we use the Agile boards in Youtrack. We used to create a new agile board for every project, but not every project is big enough that it's worth to create a new Agile board. So we decided to create a Agile board where we will link multiple projects to. Because of this I've deleted the old agile boards, but now the sprints from those agile boards remain visible. Even after i've deleted them from the sprint menu.

Does anyone have any pointers to delete a sprint permanently? The old sprints are cluttering the overview...

Many thanks in advance!

With kind regards,
Remon van Seeters

PS: see attachment
6 comments
Comment actions Permalink
Hello Remon,

Thanks for the request!
Do they appear in Sprint drop-down again?
Sprint is a Fix version. To remove Fix version values, navigate to Administration> Projects> your project> Field tab> Fix versions bundle.

Thank you.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Hi Andrey,

Thank you for your reply. I've found the overview, but I do not understand how i can delete sprints from this overview. Hoe do I go from here?

Regards,

Remon van Seeters
Projectmanager Hoogdesign.nl
0
Comment actions Permalink
Hi Remon,

You're welcome.
On your project> Fields tab you need to click the bundle in front of 'Fix versions' field, in 'Value Bundle' column. After that you'll be redirected to a list of values, there will be 'Delete' option available.

Let me know if need any further assistance.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Hi Andrey,

I've found that overview, but the delete options are missing. I guess because i've already deleted them from the sprint dropdown on the agile board. Please look at attached file in order to see what i am seeing. /_persistent/Fix%20versions%20bundle.PNG?file=29-3639&v=0&c=true

Hope to hear from you soon. Maybe as last resort i can sent my login credentials by e-mail so you can check it for yourself.

Regards,
Remon
0
Comment actions Permalink
Never mind. I found it. I needed to make a copy of the currect version set. This copy replaces the old set and the delete buttons re-appeared.

Thank you for your answers. It helped me to find the solution.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Hi Remon,

Thank you for details!
You've been faster:)
Another way to configure it is to have admin permissions for all projects where the field is used. That is, you may change values in among all projects without copying the bundle.

Thank you and let me know if need any further assistance!
BTW, thank you for your brilliant feedback!
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.