Setting Default-Group for project

users should only see Tickets from their projects.
So we define Groups and connect a group to a project.

When i add an issue now, default is, that the issue is visible to "All Users", which means that also Users who are not in the group/the project, can see the issue.

How can i set a "default group", so that every issue and every comment in a project is by default visible only for the users of the project-group?
3 comments
Comment actions Permalink
Hi Tobias,

if you just need some users to be forbidden to read some project's issues basically it can be done by the standard project configuration.
Create new group and assign some 'role' for it in given project on the 'group' screen > tab 'Roles'. All this group's members inherit the role's permissions in the selected project.

If you won't assign some role for this group to the other project the group's members won't have access to it.

The standard visibility group 'All users' doesn't actually mean 'all users', but only those users who have access provided by the project configuration can see/edit(depending on role) issues.
Please look at the reference for details.

Anyway, if do need to set a default visibility group it's possible by the customizable workflow.
0
Comment actions Permalink
I used the following workflow rule:

when becomesReported() {
   permittedGroup = {Default Group here}
}
prettyPrint();

I think you can build a string for the permittedGroup based on project name too. These permissions inherit to the comments.. is that correct?
0
Comment actions Permalink
Basically yes, but should be corrected a little:
when becomesReported() {
   permittedGroup = {group: Default Group here}
}
prettyPrint();
The other variant also can be considered, this workflow sets permitted group for draft:
when !isReported() {
   permittedGroup = {group: Default Group here}
}
prettyPrint();
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.