Field rename

Hello,

I just renamed a shared field (Fix versions) for a single project, and that caused a new field with that name to be created.

Now all data is associated with the new field. I can remove the new field and reattach the shared field, but that would lose all my data.

How can I get back to the original field while keeping the data intact?

Thanks!
1 comment
Comment actions Permalink
Alright, got it figured out, you can Replace a field with another one _of the same type_ only if the second one is _not already attached to the project_.

In my case, I detached the shared Fix versions field from the project and did a Replace on my newly created field. The data was transferred over.
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.