Sprint burndown isn't being updated after deleting a task

Hello,

I had a task with enormous estimation.
After it was set as "verified", we found out that it was created by mistake, and deleted it.
However, it wasn't deleted from the sprint burndown graph.

What can I do?

Thanks,
Etay
5 comments
Comment actions Permalink
Hello Etay,

Could you please provide me with the screenshot of the board configurations.
Did you Delete issue or just change Fix version? If it was deleted, could you please try to remove Fix version and watch for behaviour?

Thank you.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Hi There, attached.
The issue was linked to the relevant fix version, 2.3.0, and the I deleted it.
Is there an option, even by the query, to exclude the task? It's really urgent and important. Thanks!
What does it mean "to remove Fix version"?
0
Comment actions Permalink
Hi,

Thanks for details. By removing Fix version I meant changing Fix version value from current (2.3.0) to another one. So, you just deleted the issue, correct?
I kindly ask you to check with another issue whether changing Fix version behaves in same way or not.
Given the issue was removed, what do you mean 'Is there an option, even by the query, to exclude the task' ?

For now it looks like an issue.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Yeah, I did just delete the issue.

I created a task on a version, I saw it affecting the chart.
Then, put it in another fix version, got out of the chart.
Then, put it back in the version, got back in the chart.
Deleted the task - kept in the chart as before.


Please find a way to fix this issues, it's a showstopper for our sprint analysis process.

Thanks,
Etay
0
Comment actions Permalink
Andrey - do you have anything?? this is a crucial bug and we really can't work like that.
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.