Unable to Delete Users - YouTrack 6.0

Our instance of YouTrack has been upgraded to version 6 and I don't find the link in the user admin menu to delete a user.  Previously this was an option on the Users section for Admins. My user has Delete User permissions.  Can you point me in the right direction?
Thanks!
2 comments
Comment actions Permalink
Hello,

Sorry for a short delay!
Since YouTrack 6.0 we decided to leave only Merge users.
However, you're able to Ban users as well.

Thank you.
0
Comment actions Permalink
Thanks for the reply.  But how would this work? banned users count towards my user count limit, so If I have a license for 25 users and one user isn't part of the team anymore I would have to merge the user with another user? This isn't a good idea, all work performed by the previous user would be merged to a user that didn't perform the work.  I think you guys should reconsider this functionality. :)
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.