How to completely disable Live update

As in topic - how to disable this funcion? We don't use it nor don't need it, and while it was working with issues previously (throwing quite often 'connection lost') after update do 2019.2 the error is almost constant: "Live update connection lost. Try to reconnect". I know that some may use it and it may be useful, but frankly it only causes additional load on our server an annoyance...

4 comments
Comment actions Permalink

Hello Wojtek,

Welcome to community forums. Unfortunately, there is no way to disable Live updates. Would you mind me asking which kind of additional load do you observe?

0
Comment actions Permalink

Well, it seems that 'live' in this case means polling the server for updates (why not use websocket and push those when needed?) every 25s. Now imagine team of 5, everyone having open 10 tabs with YT pages. Instead of having 50 requests and being done with it we have 50 requests every 25s, so 2 requests per second... which we could... not have ;-) it may not be a lot, but given that: we don't use this funcionality, and it doesn't work (at all!) then it's quite silly hammerring the server constantly.

0
Comment actions Permalink

Hi Wojtek, do you want us to investigate this live update error? If yes, then please share the full logs of your instance and record a HAR file with this error ("Live update connection lost").

Create a support request here and attach these files: https://youtrack-support.jetbrains.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=66282

0
Comment actions Permalink

Done, only HAR for the moment.

0

Please sign in to leave a comment.