Project Visiblity

We want to expand our use of YouTrack, however we will have different projects from different clients in the tool. We do not want users for Client A to be able to see projects from Client B. We also cannot have users from Client B getting alerts for projects for Client A.

How can I accomplish this with project teams? I currently have a project with two users on the team, but users that are not on that team can still see the projects and issues.

Thank you.

1 comment
Comment actions Permalink
Official comment

Hi,

Please check the following:

1. The permissions of guest user shouldn't allow him to read/create projects and issues and to receive notifications.

2. The permissions of auto-join groups (i.e., Registered users) should't allow them to read/create projects and issues and to receive notifications.

3. Roles granted to your users on the Global project: please note that these roles allow users to access all projects and issues in your system. 

Please sign in to leave a comment.